Chocolate. Peanut butter. and it is almost Christmas time so we’d better get our ‘bake on’ OH MY!!

Hello all! I took a little break from the blogging this weekend – but am back.

I’m in the middle of organizing (aka – throwing out) stuff I will not be needing anymore. The problem with this task is that when I begin – I start finding things that I have not read in a while or looked at – and the process begins to take a wee bit longer than I had initially planned. I need to blindfold myself to do this job.

I’m also getting ready to move to Calgary AB for my internship (thats a blog posting all in itself) – and I’m not gonna lie – moving away from Vancouver westcoasty weather to -30 C winter prairie weather is not thrilling. I grew up in the prairies and so you’d think I’d be used to it – but these past 4 years in Vancouver has softened me up. Yeuupp. I have become a winter wuss.

I had a good weekend. Did you? I have started the Christmas baking – and starting to give away for the holiday season.

Thanks to Christina I got the great idea for a special treat to give away to a couple people. Wanna See? Sure you do!

Those of you who know – Remember that I do not have any baking amenities in my place – so my friend Tara (who can be found at the end of the linked post) had me over to bake AND dye her hair. Yep. She let me do her hair. She has been bleaching her hair blonde for a long time. So it was decided she needed to go back to natural. It turned out great. Ahem. If I do say so myself!

Whoops. Someone – and I won’t mention any names – needs to leave the nail painting to other people.

Yes that is a chocolate cookie STUFFED with peanut butter. Meh you know.

Yes. It was fantastic.

I will definitely make these again. They were a hit!!

What would be YOUR favorite treat to find wrapped in snowflaky – snowmenny Christmas Tins and tissue paper??

Happy Tuesday :)

9 responses to “Chocolate. Peanut butter. and it is almost Christmas time so we’d better get our ‘bake on’ OH MY!!

  1. Uh, YUM! Those cookies look amazing! I love this whole stuffed cookie phase the blog world is going through :)

    • They were amazing!!! Is there a craze? haha I didn’t even know – but I saw these and was like…”bonjour you tasty little cookie – I will be making you..ANNND you WILL be eaten..ANNND thoroughly enjoyed!”

      If I actually spoke french I would have finished that sentence all in french..but..I don’t. I’m a bad Canadian.

      • Hehe, you crack me up :) I thought all Canadians know French? I mean I know they don’t speak French in all of Canada, but I figured you didn’t have a choice to learn it. Shows what us Americans know…

  2. Oooh, pb inside a cookie! How have I not thought of this!? Looks so yummy. Also, you should dye my hair back to my natural color too :)

    • Deal – I think I have found my calling in life. Dying people’s hair from a box. I’m so quitting school (3 months before I graduate). Totally my new passion.

  3. The cookies look yummy. Will have to try them too. But I was hoping to see Tarascan new color. Any pics?

  4. I don’t even know what my natural hair color is anymore…haha.
    I’m going to do the whole cookie in a tin thing this Christmas, too. I’ll just make sure your batch isn’t shortbread! :-)

Leave a Reply

