Birthday week.

Hello. I turned 25 this year. August 3, 2011.

I had a great day filled with wonderful people …. a bajillion happy birthdays…2 cups of coffee…a bouquet of amazing pink flowers…driving the Dad’s truck (SURPRISE!! – thanks pops!)…smokies…chocolate cherry torte (possibly a new favorite dessert…so good)…hanging out with a GRRREAT family….their dogs..their kittens (no..sorry I don’t want to take one home 🙂 ) …and finally tug of war with ‘new bunny’ against my fine, and very worthy opponent, Willy.

So I was terrible today and took pretty well ZERO pictures! I do have this though – my folks who are vacationing it in Ontario currently made sure this gorgeous bundle was delivered to my office:

A very lovely family had me over after work and served me yummy food! Perfect birthday food. She made me a chocolate cherry torte – and I’m not kidding you…I wish I had a picture…it tasted…what’s the word? Ah yes…Divine. It was a wonderful way to spend my birthday evening visiting them – it was a gift just being able to visit! 🙂

They gave me a gift card to the CUTEST little flower and gift store here in town (that I love!)

And a Raspberry Smoothie Candy Stick that will make me feel like I have stepped back in time to eat and enjoy!

It was a fabulous day! Truly! I’m so thankful for family and friends. What a GIFT they are!

Oh and because I was somewhat curious, I looked up what happened on August 3 in Canadian history and found this a little interesting….

In 1876 – Bell makes the first intelligible phone call in Brantford, Ontario from building to building. These telephone calls were of the world’s first definitive telephone tests – and obviously changing technology and the way we communicate forever. I wonder what our buddy Alex would think now? Would he be an Android or an iPhone user….??

Source: http://www1.sympatico.ca/cgi-bin/on_this_day?mth=Aug&day=03

13 responses to “Birthday week.

  1. Michelle English

    Glad you were taken care of on your birthday 🙂

  2. Gerber Daisies! Those are my favorite! Glad your birthday was epic! 🙂

  3. I say I phone. Alexander would not like to have erase his text messages on his HTC so often!

  4. Oh and an interesting observation, A. G. Bell succeeds in making the TALKING device a success on your birthday! Very interesting !

  5. Ahh no, I’m saying you and Mr. Bell appear to enjoy conversation!

  6. Happy belated birthday! 😀

  7. Happy belated birthday!!! Glad to hear you felt so loved 🙂

Leave a Reply

