Thirsty?

I have a treat for you.

Well…technically you are going to have to make it.

But…? You should.

What do you need? Raspberries. Raspberry Sorbet. and Gingerale.

mmmhmmmmmmmmmmm. I tried these out at a friends house the other night and I do believe I will be drinking one again in the future!

That friend? Her name is Trish – and if you are into art…or just into reading interesting blogs – check her out. Not only does she have fabulously creative ideas involving sweet raspberryeey gingeraleyy floats – she can also paint something fierce.Β  http://trishacres.weebly.com/my-blog.htmlΒ . Go look at her paintings. You can thank me later πŸ™‚

Anyways with that said…..I was telling you about these wonderful treats that Trish had at her house the other night….

Welcome to the refreshing world of Raspberry Sorbet Floats.

I might tell you now though – it is VERY important you use GOOD Gingerale in this delightful refreshing treat. It will work with generic store brand..but I highly suggest you buy your favorite πŸ™‚
This became a new favorite Gingerale of mine….found in Ontario….

Instructions….scoop as much Raspberry Sorbet as you want into a pretty ..or not so pretty (your choice) glass….sprinkle some fresh raspberries in there for good measure. Fill your glass with your favorite Gingerale

…and then why not go nuts? Put more raspberries on top!


And there you have a Raspberry Sorbet Float

Go drink this.

6 responses to “Thirsty?

  1. It was heavenly wasn’t it Jenny!! Thanks for sharing – and you’re too kind … thanks for sharing a link to my site πŸ™‚

    • Definitely heavenly! Thank YOU for sharing the goods!! Quite perfect for a hot summer day..just like we have not been having…s i g h!! Good thing its perfect for those cooler days as well then I guess! πŸ™‚

  2. Wow, these sound awesome! I healthier take on a root beer float πŸ™‚ I have to try this for summer!!!

  3. This looks great for a hot summer night! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

