True. Effective.

I’m in the midst of writing a paper on “The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People” by Stephen R. Covey. I should PROBABLY get back to it – but I will leave you with this short quote that I’m unfolding and going more in depth with as I write.

I’ll let you unfold it for yourself however you would like.

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.”ย  Aristotle

Habits


What kind of habits are you developing? Do they point towards effectiveness?

 

 

 

 

 

OH hey HEY HEY! Happy Canadian Thanksgiving weekend by the way! Enjoy your turkey and pumpkin pie, your friends, your family, or whatever and however you plan on spending this weekend!

6 responses to “True. Effective.

  1. Are you saying we could eat our friends and family instead of a Canadian Turkey?

    • Whatever makes you thankful! I can say that because I’m too far away for you to eat me. So I don’t need to worry. Eat. Drink. Be thankful! Enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜€
      That may have been the oddest comment I’ve ever made…

  2. I love that quote…so simple and true.
    Oh, and I gave you an award today: http://goodformegirl.com/2011/10/10/im-not-too-old-to-win-awards/
    Just sayin’. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Simple quotes often have the most depth I find!
      And you are the GREATEST Kiah! Thank you so much! A wonderful addition to my gratitude list on Thanksgiving! ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy your day!

  3. Great Aristotle quote! I love a good quote on a Monday to keep me motivated through the week!

    xo
    Sarah
    Get Up & Go

Leave a Reply

