A Thankful Weekend

Well this weekend was a wonderful thanksgiving weekend!

I have a lot to be thankful for, and if you don’t mind, I’d like to share just a few of those things/people with YOU!

1. These two

2. Obviously this boy

3. This lovely lady. AKA – Mom – She shops with me. We like each other. 🙂

4. My best friend Michelle! We’ve known each other since we were 3 and are still besties!

5. Coffee – cozy coffee shops on rainy days..or even not on rainy days!

6. Perfect Blue Skies – often found in Alberta 😀

7. Home Baked Banana Bread. Seriously.

8. Study Buddies

9. Good Thanksgiving meals with Great Relatives! and blurry camera phone photos!

10. Jasper – at any time of the year

11. This Girl…Kiah! and her blog! I just discovered her…or rather she discovered my blog – come to find out she really has the right perspective on Health – and although it has only been a short bit..I enjoy reading her blog! Check er out!
www.goodformegirl.com – or click on the tag at the end of this post.


She gave me this sweet award!  It is a sign of support in the blogging community and is designed to bring recognition to blogs that are new or have under 200 followers. Liebster by the way is the German word for “Beloved”

The point of this blog is to then tag 5 bloggers who I would like to share the award with – CONFESSION TIME – being in school..there are only a few blogs now that I have time to read in the morning – but I do have 2 I would love to share with everyone.

These two blogs are a part of just MY small stuff that go hand in hand in making my day a more enjoyable one 🙂

Trish Acres – there is already a link to her blog – she is a friend of mine who is truly a gifted artist. I would be crazy if I didn’t share her blog with you. She is a lovely person and friend, and I know you will love her art as much as I do.
http://trishacres.weebly.com/index.html

Amy at http://elephanteats.com/ . I found her blog awhile ago now – and I just like the way she writes, shares her recipes, and just her down to earth blogging nature. I love reading her blog – and I think ..that perhaps you would too 😀

6 responses to “A Thankful Weekend

  1. great pictures! It reminds me that I need to buy a mixer so I can make banana bread. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by the S Club!

  2. Aw, Jenny, you’re just toooo sweet! THANK YOU!!! I’ll give you a shout out soon as well…when I actually find time to blog again 😦 You have no idea how much this wedding planning sucks my time.

    • I can imagine you are super busy! BUT I really hope you are able to let yourself enjoy the process!! and then hopefully enjoy the times you are able to sit down..and take a breather and blog! Hopefully we’ll get to see little snippits of the wedding plans! I can only imagine the lovely ideas you are concocting! 🙂

  3. Welllll thank you very much! And I must say, coffee shops on rainy days definitely make it on my top ten grateful list 🙂

Leave a Reply

