Peanut Butter Puffins

So I told Brittany over at Itty Bits of Balance that I would give a review of Puffins Peanut Butter Cereal.

Not too long ago I tried the Puffins Cinnamon Cereal and it quickly became my new favorite. It has all good ingredients…pretty low in sugar..and definitely hiiiigh in flavvaaahh!!

The cinnamon puffins are still my favorite..but these Peanut Butter ones are definitely up there. If you grew up loving the taste of corn pops, this may bring you back to your childhood. My tastebud report would say that it’s a bit of peanut butter meets corn pop. Good? Yes.

One little issue I do have with this cereal…it is pricey – for the small amount of cereal they put into their little box.

But yes. Cinnamon and Peanut Butter Puffins Cereal…? New Favorite!

Holy cow! It’s Thursday! The speed of this week is scaring me slightly!! Have a great day everyone!!

10 responses to “Peanut Butter Puffins

  1. Ahh now I HAVE to try the peanut butter ones! I feel as if I may down A LOT of cinnamon puffins these next few days so I can buy these! haha.

  2. I LOVE peanut butter puffins. Even in my box of chocolate/PB puffins, the PB were still the clear favorite.

    The plain original is pretty dang good too!

  3. chocoloate and pb puffins?? Why have I never seen these!?

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Haha YES! My long-anticipated review! Funny story is that I ACTUALLY saw these in Target yesterday and bought them before even reading your review. Psychic? Maybe 8)

    I haven’t tried them yet, but when I do I’ll be sure to let you know if I like it better than the cinnamon!

    Thanks for the review, Jenny!

  5. Peanut butter puffins?! Where has this been all my life? Sounds so much better than my normal oatmeal! πŸ™‚

  6. I love Puffins! I’m with you on liking cinnamon over peanut butter…but they’re both pretty darn tasty. I actually like letting them sit and get a little soggy in the milk. I’m weird like that πŸ˜‰

    • Yah! Team Cinnamon! Hmmmm….I am definitely a crunch puffin kind of girl…so I will try not to hold this soggy business against you.. πŸ˜‰ although…actually I could imagine this soaking process would make the milk so cinnamonny and delicious…I take back my words. I’ll try soaking

Leave a Reply

