Monday Quote

Welcome to a new week! Happy Halloween to all you trick’o treaters out there!!!

Here’s the Monday quote I’d like to leave with everyone today:

Much of our stress comes from trying to be in everyone else’s business. – Byron Katie

Old picture of my brother getting all up in my "business" 😀

 

6 responses to “Monday Quote

  1. Jenny…I totally agree with your comment for today. It’s soooo easy to try to keep other people’s side of the street clean when really that’s their business not mine. My side of the street is plenty enough for me for any given day….and today looks like it’s a beauty to be part of…..Hope yours is too!

    • Today IS beautiful! and I’m happy to be a part of it!
      And yes…thanks to you…”keeping my own side of the street clean” has become a daily motto for me. 🙂

  2. Bahaha I don’t think I’ve ever seen a more perfect picture to compliment a quote! In all seriousness, though, this quote is so true…reminds me o our obsession with reality shows.

    • haha…It makes me giggle that’s for sure!
      Oh my goodness…what a great example – how did we get so hooked on pointless reality television??!! Seriously!

  3. Haha, love this pic!

Leave a Reply

